Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Borklund

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Steve Borklund

4.7 out of 5 (97 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of NEWTON GK

NEWTON GK

August 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"Makes mistakes then blames customers. Very unprofessional. Don't got time to run around and correct people at their job. Had my vin number wrong repeatedly. The worse experience I ever had."
Profile photo of Michael Malandrino

Michael Malandrino

July 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saved me alot of money and got better coverage."
Profile photo of Nancy Gemme

Nancy Gemme

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went in to give them a certificate for a safe driving course. Office was very helpful and copied the information."
Profile photo of Britney Matthews

Britney Matthews

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful and friendly staff. If my agent isn't available any agent is always more than happy to help me! I was also able to get a really good rate on a life insurance policy through them that helped lower my car insurance rate!"
Profile photo of Kathleen Rice

Kathleen Rice

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough great things about Dave Samuels! Yesterday he saved me thousands of dollars and hours of my time by assisting me with an insurance policy that was not held through State Farm. The issue was very time sensitive and he was able to obtain a better policy for thousands less with SF in less than an hour! I was amazed and relieved! Throughout the year he also makes sure that I receive my low mileage discounts by sending me reminders to submit my mileage. He is a pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Gilbert

Jennifer Gilbert

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with this office since 2005. Everyone is absolutely amazing and very helpful. Feel very blessed to have them covering our family."
Profile photo of Lexie Jones

Lexie Jones

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy is the QUEEN of State Farm. She knows what I need before I ask for it. It's almost like she reads by mind."
Profile photo of Bruce Schoonmaker

Bruce Schoonmaker

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave Samuels is a delightful combination of professional, efficient, kind, and friendly agent who genuinely cares about his clients. He has always given us excellent advice. Can't recommend him more highly!"
Profile photo of Sherri Paisley

Sherri Paisley

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"BEST SERVICE EVER. Thanks Dave Samuels!! Honest, quick, lowest price and very friendly. So glad I found this office. Sherri and Fred"
Profile photo of Hannah Turpin

Hannah Turpin

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cheapest insurance I could find, when I signed papers I got a free mug and calandar magnet. Everytime I have to call them they are all very nice. I didnt know I had roadside assistance. When my battery lost power i was in another state, and a tow truck drove almost a 2 hour drive just to jump start my car. I'm very pleased with this company."
Profile photo of Krystal Vickery

Krystal Vickery

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful when I have any questions about my policies. Very friendly people there"
Profile photo of Henry Strunk

Henry Strunk

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"When there were delays and mistakes made in processing a claim on my homeowners policy, my State Farm Agent acted as my advocate in bringing a complicated problem to a successful conclusion."
Profile photo of WILLIE PORTER

WILLIE PORTER

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional service"
Profile photo of Dia

Dia

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amy is the best of the best! Very helpful and very informative!"
Profile photo of Sara Gilstrap

Sara Gilstrap

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave is a phenomenal rep! He has beyond beyond helpful with getting my accounts set up."
Profile photo of Gary Fisher

Gary Fisher

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a loyal customer for over 20 years and stayed a customer even after moving out of the area. Why??????......simply answered, Amy Laws, she has been taking care of my insurance needs since the day I walked into Steve Borkland's Agency. I can not imagine having anyone else take care of my insurance needs, if she is not in the office, I will wait till she is back in the office to call back. Quite frankly, when Ms. Laws leaves, I will too.......can't imagine somebody filling her shoes."
Profile photo of Lori Register

Lori Register

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave Samuels is awesome! He’s always finding ways to help my family save the in the most economic way on our car insurance. Very helpful & always a step ahead! Thanks Dave for all you do!"
Profile photo of Christie Mull

Christie Mull

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amy has been taking care of all my insurance for 20÷ years. She always is looking out for my home, cars and business"
Profile photo of Doug Johnson

Doug Johnson

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Having moved to SC from PA, I didn’t know who I’d work with for my insurance needs. My Dad was an insurance broker, so I know good service and help in this space. Dave was so helpful from the start. Well versed in what SC needs are instead of PA needs ( they are different). Dave got us great coverage and for two years has provided great advice and service when I need it. He goes out of his way to help! In an age when it’s common for a lack of response on the phone, Dave calls me back and is there for me. Can’t ask for more. Looking for a good guy who knows his stuff? Dave’s your man. Highly recommend him"
Profile photo of Tom Sawyer

Tom Sawyer

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice office and very professional."
Profile photo of Darryl Thorne

Darryl Thorne

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service.... They go above and beyond to meet the customers needs."
Profile photo of Marie van Romburgh

Marie van Romburgh

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent, speedy service and great communication!"
Profile photo of Brian Pun

Brian Pun

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve has always been attentive and helpful through every step of the process. Even after everything was signed and done, he follows up and answers any questions I have swiftly. He is extremely friendly and professional. He is a great asset to his company as well as the people that he works with."
Profile photo of Rachel snowman

Rachel snowman

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was recently involved in an accident, and though not at fault and dealing mostly with another agency, Dave was in my corner and my go to all the way. He had honest and straightforward answers to all my questions and helped me navigate a difficult process with peace of mind and confidence.. Could not ask for a better agent. He always has time and answers. Thanks Dave!"
Profile photo of Ian Revels

Ian Revels

March 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm agency, my family has used them for as long as I can remember."